Home > Poems > We all need love!

We all need love!

In a world of sorrow and fear
Loving souls should gather near
Outlandish by thought or deed
Vry person should take heed.
Even one must, though its rare
Yearn to try to stay firm where
Others have fled or tried to flee
Understanding is the key.

Categories: Poems Tags: , ,
  1. Rob
    September 9, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    Do you have any idea where i can findthe artist of the photograph or where i can get a print of the boy girl walking holding hands

    • aerondight
      September 10, 2010 at 2:05 am

      Sorry mate, even I just did a google search to find this. If you dig around a bit I’m sure you might be able to find some kind of info. But the picture does look old though.

  2. February 13, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I love this photo. May I use it on my website which is for older people – just for a few days. I thought it was appropriate for Valentine’s Day – because we all need love and this applies to older people in society as much as the young, and we tend to forget that. I am trying to provide something stimulating and fun for older people and encouraging them to keep in touch with their family and friends, which gets more difficult as you get older. It is all free and easy to use. If you could help spread the word about my new website I would be so grateful. Be in touch.

    • aerondight
      February 13, 2011 at 1:26 pm

      Well, I don’t know who owns it Mary. I found it through a random search myself. you can go ahead and use it. But I have to say that I don’t own the picture.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment